Group Consolidated College District 15

The Board of Education includes 4 elected and five appointed individuals; together, they’re responsible for prime-degree, district-extensive decisions that have an effect on the course and progress of our schools. For extra information, go to the Board of Elections website. Adopting insurance policies for the operation of the district. In case you need help in accessing materials on the district website or you wish to provide feedback or file a criticism concerning the web site, please contact Caralyn Moore by way of e-mail on the following tackle [email protected]

Members of the general public may submit a written request to the Board Secretary at least 7 days prior to a commonly scheduled Board meeting asking for a chance to address the Board. Board members serve overlapping terms of nine years. April 24, 2017 – State Board of Training Welcomes New Student Board Member Joseph Hofman.

Throughout your complete budget course of, the board of education regularly strives to honor its commitments to the students of Summit to supply a top quality education and to the taxpayers and neighborhood as a complete to establish a prudent financial plan. CEEP’s report – A Comparison of State-Funded Pre-Ok Applications: Lessons for Indiana, might be found here.board of education

The Board, every now and then, will add extra conferences. This committee focuses on all the district’s focus areas, with a lens on ensuring achievement for all students. Present Board of Training Members embody: Susan Koukounas (President), Amelia Lantz (Vice President), Ann Cotten-DeGrasse, Christopher Dorr, Laurie Downs, Kimberly Ligon and Gregory M. Meyer.

All Board of Schooling conferences and all Board committee conferences are open to the public. In order to handle the day-to-day administration of the district, the Board of Training appoints a superintendent of schools. BOE President Michael Durso talks Nancy Shay of Richard Montgomery HS, the 2017 Instructor of the 12 months and Matt Publish the newly elected Scholar Member of the Board of Training Video.board of educationboard of education